top of page
  • Writer's pictureCollaborative Page

There is a gift that comes with it

Being the mother of Zacharie brings me immense happiness. This happiness took me some time to fully

appreciate and develop and yet sometimes I’d just like to have a normal life.


We discovered my son had a cerebral malformation when he was 8 month old. I quickly realized that I couldn’t change the reality of the situation but that I could adjust the way I reacted. Such a change in my point of view was inevitable in order for me to regain my balance and rediscover joy in life. I feel that I have grown and matured. The difference in Zach has intensified my love all the more so for my children, my family and those closest to me. My relationships with family and friends are stronger and are even in some cases repaired. My son does not talk, and does not walk but his smiles give me all of the energy I

need. Some moments remain difficult and certain challenges that arise appear insurmountable but accepting them allows me to adapt and rise above them. I always find out about resources that I didn’t think I had and happiness and levity always come back.


Thanks to Zach, my life has been unified and anchored in the present. The tiniest moments in life, simple though they may be, have become precious to me and are a source of great joy. My life is a bit more complicated now, but a much richer.


The difference doesn’t scare me any longer. This is because I am aware of the gift that comes with it.


Noemie.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page